Florida Vacation Part 1: Cinderella’s Royal Table

Image

Hey guys, sorry that I haven’t written in awhile. I actually went to Disney World and Universal Studios last Tuesday and got back on Sunday. It was a jam packed trip. On Sunday I was more than happy to watch three hours of Hart of Dixie reruns on Netflix when I got home. What you can’t exactly see is that I ended up carrying a princess backpack the majority of my trip… my niece was only three and it seemed unfair for me to be the only person not carrying anything so… Honestly, if it was anybody but my niece I probably wouldn’t have, but it’s Disney World. You kind of can’t say no to kids there, it’s impossible.

I did a lot of research on Disney World before we went. A LOT. I knew about fast passes, what rides I wanted to try, where everything was located, the apps-you name it and I probably had an inkling about it. I’m going to try to go over the highlights, because we all know that it would be easy to write a book about this place. I will say this first, and I’ll get the haters out of the way. I liked Universal Studios better than Disney World. I know…. don’t hate me too much.

Disney has a new process of handling tickets. Instead of the same old passes or cards, you now have to use your DNA. Ok, that sounded wrong when I typed that, but what I mean is you have to scan your card and they scan your fingerprints. It’s a little creepy, and a little obsessive, but if you don’t have the same DNA as the card your holding, good luck, A problem we ran into was mixing up our cards. Constantly. It wasn’t until I started marking them with our names and details (Which were park hoppers which were one day passes) that we were finally golden.

Image

Disney World is this amazing magical place that can take anyone by surprise. I was astounded by how captivated the princesses made me. The picture above is the sign for what we call, the princess breakfast. This is something you have to make reservations for, DO NOT decide to do this on a whim. You won’t get in. Also, make sure you carpool or are aware of your entire party’s whereabouts. We were late getting into Disney World because of a card mix up and were almost left behind. Half of your party can’t arrive at one time, then another. Everyone enters at the same time. I get it, but I think it’s a really unfortunate rule that could easily make or break your day. It’s in the castle along with various princesses who visit you throughout your meal (The castle is technically Cinderella’s, but I consider it a communal castle).

In the beginning  you are allowed to take a picture with a professional picture with a princess (We had Cinderella, but I’m not sure if that’s always the case). We were made a priority and took the elevator since one of our family members was  in her last trimester of pregnancy, but otherwise be prepared to take the forty something stairs up to the castle. Luckily, my mom did not go because stairs are her worse enemy with her legs.

Image  ImageImage

We then were served pastries to bide our hunger (Above). They were delicious. My personal favorite was the apple pastry. We then were introduced to the princesses one by one. My niece was in awe as each princess came up to her and chatted. I was wearing a shirt that was nautical themed, and when Ariel (My favorite princess) said she liked it, I admit I giggled and felt adored. They are really sweet to the kids, and have great background stories and character traits. Snow White tended to hop and skip everywhere she went, Jasmine talked about her time in Agrabah, etc. My niece was very disappointed that Rapunzel wasn’t there, but we soon found out that she was in fact in a separated attraction since she was a new princess, so the crisis was averted. Our breakfast was delicious. I got the caramel apple stuffed French toast and I was left completely stuffed and happy. I would say it was the best meal I had while in Disney.

Image

Also, below is a picture of the wand and star they give each child as they leave the breakfast. Super cute.

IMG_20131003_093002_837

Well kiddos. I’ll be posting more updates but that’s it for now. Have a magical day!

About juliagoolia1920

I'm a twenty something wannabee writer, who is trying to figure out this whole adulthood thing. In my free time, when I'm not writing, I enjoy beer and Netflix. Preferably together. I gravitate towards Cincinnati at night and live in the burbs during the day. On my blog you will find reviews, anecdotes, stories and the occasional rant.

Posted on October 10, 2013, in Past Entries and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Aw cute! That’s crazy about the cards though. Sheesh, way to make things more difficult on people. haha

    Lauren from http://www.shootingstarsmag.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

Debatably Dateable

But Poetry, Beauty, Romance, Love, these are what we stay alive for

GUM | Growing Up Millennial

& walking at the same time

Cafe Book Bean

Talk Books. Drink Coffee.

julia goolia

Aspiring Writer, Aspiring Adult

J'adore Journey

Inspiring people to live passionately, love deeply, and think consciously. ♥

In her shoes

"Life is either a daring adventure or nothing at all" - Hellen Keller

The Bold Bluebonnet

Adventures and blunders of a petite Texan

Some Good Eats

Eat and don't worry about it

trixtravels

22 year old Londoner, scratching off the world map.

Sara's Humble Blog

Posting things that matter........... to me.

The MAD MOVIE RANTER

''They call me Mr Over Critical'' - Just a guy moaning about film

Am I Thirty Yet

Hopefully by the time I'm thirty I'll have this all figured out.

{Michele.ology}

A late twenty-something attempting to maneuver her way through adulthood.

Someplace

...a blog about getting there.

