Top Five: Dream Jobs


Ok, so this is turning into a top Tuesday blog, I promise I will write another post this week! All of us have a dream job or a career that we would love to have, but I have multiple dream professions. While, I do have one particular dream profession in mind-it’s fun to think about the other possibilities.

1. I would love to be an employee at SourceFed (As pictured above) and a member on SourceFedNerd’s TableTalk. SourceFed is an amazing YouTube channel that employees a fun and quirky cast that is there for laughs and advice. From telling the news, to giving free counsel to over 1 million subscribers-this YouTube channel is my favorite!

2. Being a librarian at New York Public Library is a dream job of mine. I worked at a library for seven years, and while I would like to turn back to libraries the only way I would is if I moved to New York and became their director. No, I don’t have a MLS (Master in Library Sciences) and I’m likely to never move to New York because my family and friends are here, but it’s a nice idea.

3. Becoming an actress is most likely an impossible feat, because I don’t have the experience and I’m not all that talented at it. While I hate to admit it, I live for drama. I’m a passionate person and I love acting, cinematography and theatre. Singing goes along with this in a way. I love to sing and while again, I’m not the best at it, I enjoy singing and writing songs. I’m the happiest when I’m singing in the shower, or the car, or somewhat tipsy at a bar.

4. This is a combination of many ideas put into one. I want to start a bar that serves beer and alcoholic coffee drinks, like my beloved Highland Coffee House in Cincinnati, but it will also be a bookstore and it will host an open mic night and live band karaoke night. Not to mention, I would love to serve pastries, breakfast and lunch items.

5. The last one should be obvious I hope. I want to be a writer. I want to write books, screenplays, songs and all sorts of things. I love writing and that’s the real reason I have this blog. It makes me happy.

What’s your dream job?

About juliagoolia1920

I'm a twenty something wannabee writer, who is trying to figure out this whole adulthood thing. In my free time, when I'm not writing, I enjoy beer and Netflix. Preferably together. I gravitate towards Cincinnati at night and live in the burbs during the day. On my blog you will find reviews, anecdotes, stories and the occasional rant.

Posted on October 14, 2014, in Past Entries and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

Debatably Dateable

But Poetry, Beauty, Romance, Love, these are what we stay alive for

GUM | Growing Up Millennial

& walking at the same time

Cafe Book Bean

Talk Books. Drink Coffee.

julia goolia

Aspiring Writer, Aspiring Adult

J'adore Journey

Inspiring people to live passionately, love deeply, and think consciously. ♥

In her shoes

"Life is either a daring adventure or nothing at all" - Hellen Keller

The Bold Bluebonnet

Adventures and blunders of a petite Texan

Some Good Eats

Eat and don't worry about it

trixtravels

22 year old Londoner, scratching off the world map.

Sara's Humble Blog

Posting things that matter........... to me.

The MAD MOVIE RANTER

''They call me Mr Over Critical'' - Just a guy moaning about film

Am I Thirty Yet

Hopefully by the time I'm thirty I'll have this all figured out.

{Michele.ology}

A late twenty-something attempting to maneuver her way through adulthood.

Someplace

...a blog about getting there.

