Throwback Thursday: Beerfest

Ok, so this entry is very very very late. I basically avoided this post because there was so much to talk about… and I might have had a lot to drink. You might not be able to tell from the pictures but believe me, I had a lot of fun drinking with my friends. There was a large turn up of all sorts of people, a lot of my friends went this year. Unfortunately, I did not try Deth’s Tar… I was too late. However, I did sample  Quaff’s Brothers S’more of What twice, which I enjoyed. Kitka was rather tastey, which was served by Brew Kettle and Moerlein’s Handlebar wasn’t bad. I mainly was enticed by Mad Tree’s Rubus Cacao which had a mix of chocolate and raspberries. It was my favorite. I might have gone back two or three times. Kory, the beer expert from my last Beerfest post, was of course present and happy to drink. It was a great time and all I can say is, go to Cincinnati’s Beerfest. It’s a fun time to be had with friends.

10991086_10205921964833479_8304431517135876533_n

We’re classy and we know it.

Kory the beer expert with Nick and I!

Kory the beer expert with Nick and I!

My friend Nick and I

My friend Nick and I

Beerfest!

Beerfest!

HUGE chair haha

HUGE chair haha

Love this one :)

Love this one 🙂

My freind Gina and I

My freind Gina and I

My friend Stephanie and I

My friend Stephanie and I

My awesome group of friends.

My awesome group of friends.

Moerlein!

Moerlein!

IMAG1465

Our guide

IMAG1463

This was delicious.

IMAG1461

Quaff brothers!

About juliagoolia1920

I'm a twenty something wannabee writer, who is trying to figure out this whole adulthood thing. In my free time, when I'm not writing, I enjoy beer and Netflix. Preferably together. I gravitate towards Cincinnati at night and live in the burbs during the day. On my blog you will find reviews, anecdotes, stories and the occasional rant.

Posted on March 5, 2015, in Past Entries and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

Debatably Dateable

But Poetry, Beauty, Romance, Love, these are what we stay alive for

GUM | Growing Up Millennial

& walking at the same time

Cafe Book Bean

Talk Books. Drink Coffee.

julia goolia

Aspiring Writer, Aspiring Adult

J'adore Journey

Inspiring people to live passionately, love deeply, and think consciously. ♥

In her shoes

"Life is either a daring adventure or nothing at all" - Hellen Keller

The Bold Bluebonnet

Adventures and blunders of a petite Texan

Some Good Eats

Eat and don't worry about it

trixtravels

22 year old Londoner, scratching off the world map.

Sara's Humble Blog

Posting things that matter........... to me.

The MAD MOVIE RANTER

''They call me Mr Over Critical'' - Just a guy moaning about film

Am I Thirty Yet

Hopefully by the time I'm thirty I'll have this all figured out.

{Michele.ology}

A late twenty-something attempting to maneuver her way through adulthood.

Someplace

...a blog about getting there.

