Six Things To Do In Cincinnati & NKY During The Spring

10418441_460395717429296_1252275827775489131_n

Smale Park in Cincinnati

I know that everyone is excited about spring, but I’m seriously pumped about it! I have all of these things I want to do and the list goes on and on. Here’s just a sampling of what I’d like to accomplish this spring.

1. Every Cincinnatian knows that one of the best days of the year is opening day for the Cincinnati Reds. It’s fun, everybody in the town acts like it’s Christmas and it’s glorious.

2. Go to the zoo. It’s Tunes and Blooms month in April. That means you can go to the zoo and listen to some live music… for free! It’s one of my favorite things to do in April. Grab a beer and see some amazing animals and listen to some live music. It’s fun and cheap.

3. Stop by Eden, Washington, Smale and Ault Park and take a look around. I love parks and while I don’t do it that often, I also really like to hike and take walks in them. Smale Park especially does a great job of planting gorgeous flowers and they have bench swings that are fun to sit in. Washington Park will also be starting their event calendar in April, so be prepared for free fun and events. Also, it might sound a little peculiar but head over to Spring Grove Cemetery as well. It really is a treat to see in the spring time, and everything there is wonderful.

4. Eat outside. I am a Barleycorn’s lover and when it’s spring time I anticipate the day that I can eat outside. I’m also looking forward to eating outside at the Incline Public House. In my last post I mentioned my love for the brunch, but the views there are amazing and so is the food!

5. Go to Findlay Market. So Findlay is open during the winter, but it really blossoms (Pun intended) in the spring time. I’m a huge fan of Dojo gelato and their fresh produce. If you’re looking for great organic food and something to do on a Saturday, you must go! They have a free wine tasting on Saturdays, cute unique items from local vendors and did I mention the gelato!

6. Go to King’s Island. I love roller coasters. I can ride each ride a few times and still come back for more. While King’s Island can cost you a pretty penny (Actually way more than a penny), it’s worth it. I plan on seeing if I can go to King’s Island on a workday this year and ride all of the rides. The weekends are always packed, so plan accordingly. They do have a new fast pass system, but if you can go before school lets out for summer and try to plan going on a workday, it is fantastic. Gates open April 18th!

What’s your favorite thing to do in the spring?

About juliagoolia1920

I'm a twenty something wannabee writer, who is trying to figure out this whole adulthood thing. In my free time, when I'm not writing, I enjoy beer and Netflix. Preferably together. I gravitate towards Cincinnati at night and live in the burbs during the day. On my blog you will find reviews, anecdotes, stories and the occasional rant.

Posted on March 20, 2015, in Past Entries and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I am so excited for spring, but I fear it’s never going to start. It is snowing so much right now and freezing where I live. I just want to be able to eat my lunch outside. That’s not too much to ask.

Leave a Reply

Debatably Dateable

Just another girl trying to figure out love

GUM | Growing Up Millennial

& walking at the same time

Cafe Book Bean

Talk Books. Drink Coffee.

julia goolia

Aspiring Writer, Aspiring Adult

J'adore Journey

Inspiring people to live passionately, love deeply, and think consciously. ♥

In her shoes

"Life is either a daring adventure or nothing at all" - Hellen Keller

The Bold Bluebonnet

Adventures and blunders of a petite Texan

Some Good Eats

Eat and don't worry about it

trixtravels

22 year old Londoner, scratching off the world map.

Sara's Humble Blog

Posting things that matter........... to me.

The MAD MOVIE RANTER

''They call me Mr Over Critical'' - Just a guy moaning about film

Am I Thirty Yet

Hopefully by the time I'm thirty I'll have this all figured out.

{Michele.ology}

A late twenty-something attempting to maneuver her way through adulthood.

Someplace

...a blog about getting there.

